Cards received! More ZTs!

I finally got into an informal mail swap, although I’m having difficulty registering myself for it. Still, I have mailed some cards to people already listed, and received two in return.

Card from Elizabeth in Kansas. (Pastel and gel)

Card from Elizabeth in Kansas. (Pastel and gel)

Card from Kathy in Ohio (ink and white paint on green stock)

Card from Kathy in Ohio (ink and white paint on green stock)

The past week or so have been too busy to do much with cards, but I keep my hands busy (when I’m not knitting) doing Zentangles. I’m feeling really stuck on these, like they’re beginning to look pretty much the same. I need to do something different: cards in a different medium, or go in a completely different direction–I’m thinking mandalas.

Zentangles #5 (some permanent marker,  some washable marker, on Bristol board)

Zentangles #5 (some permanent marker, some washable marker, on Bristol board)

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment