Irresistible temptation!

You know how you go to the grocery store for milk and bread and end up spending $50?

I wasn’t event looking for markers. I have LOTS of markers.

My well-stocked marker bin.

My well-stocked marker bin.

But in the Office Depot checkout line, these just begged for me to buy them, and never has a package of markers been so yummy. The colors are gorgeous (as are the names–margarita green, peach parfait, ocean view blue).

It was fun just working with the swatches and think about how I'll use them.

It was fun just working with the swatches and thinking about how I’ll use them.

They’re permanent but don’t soak through, at least not Bristol board. They’re nice to the touch and came in a handy case that I’ll use for travel. Thirty-six bits of happiness for $20.

Bic, Mark-It in the case, $20 of total joy

Bic, Mark-It in the case, $20 of total joy

I have new cards to scan and post, as well as several beauties recently received, but I’m on deadline for a postcard and poster for my husband’s next show, with a tight turnaround. Stay tuned, while I try to keep from playing with my favorite new toys.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

