Spring Update

It’s been much too long! But I have been making art, so here’s what I’ve accomplished since my last post.

I’m repurposing an old journal, which I posted on my other blog (wigginswordsandimages.wordpress.com). I’m creating palette cards that comprise the pages of the book.

Read more: Spring Update

See note * below.

Untitled palette card with Buddha (collage)

In anticipation of the spring ihanna postcard swap, I have made five cards. (The swap is usually in May, but I’m having hip replacement in April.)

British Library (collage)

Feathers and Fins (collage) (my favorite part is the fisheye on the lower right, below the boat)

Food, Wine, Butterfly, Boat (mixed media–background done on gelli plate)

Balcony Birds (collage)

River Rental (collage) (I didn’t notice until after this was done that the branches form a heart above the kayakers. Aren’t these little surprises wonderful?)

Finally, meditation stitching:

Someone gave away a stack of handkerchiefs. I couldn’t bear to cut this one so it’s all there.

The “Jaws” logo was on one of my husband’s ties. I think he’d get a kick out of its reuse.

I think this is my favorite. When I went to the craft store looking for trims, the clerk said she didn’t think they had anything turquoise. I showed her!

This is one way I display the stitchery. It brightens up the kitchen and gives me something to enjoy looking at while I’m cooking.

The purple knitting project is progressing–it’s going to be a very long scarf. The intended recipient’s birthday is in July, so I should have it finished in plenty of time. I’ll post it when it’s finished.

* Note: in the past I’ve included links to other posts and websites, but WordPress likes to jack with people, and I can’t get that function any more. Just a “read more” that doesn’t even go where I want it to. I curse WordPress every time, which is why I don’t post very often.

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment