More Zentangles: Exercise, Meditation and Therapy

Although it’s doubtful I’m in compliance with the rules of Zentangling, I find it both calming and satisfying. Not so much the black-and-white drawing, because it’s hard for me to come up with new ways to move the pen, but I enjoy the color part: selecting color combinations and then feeling the flow of the ink. I loved coloring books as kid; this lets me indulge in that childhood pleasure.

Next, I think I’m ready to try scaling them up to postcard size.

I do these six-up on 9x12 Bristol board. I obviously mismeasured the bottom two! (Sharpie ultrafine and marker)

I do these six-up on 9×12 Bristol board. I obviously mismeasured the bottom two! (Sharpie ultrafine and marker)

ZT 4

I used a straight edge for the top set; these squares were drawn freehand (but measured correctly!). (Sharpie ultrafine and markers)

Tags: ,

Leave a comment