New for ’15

Halfway through January, it’s time for an update. Here are new pieces of my own and fun ones received. Some have been sent. If you’d like to receive a card, just send your mailing address to jillybeanswiggins@gmail.com. International mail is ok.

Texas Autumn (acrylic, real leaves)

Texas Autumn (acrylic, real crape myrtle leaves)

Heavy Metal (marker, metallic marker)

Heavy Metal (marker, metallic and glitter marker)

Plaid Homage (water color, acrylic) sent as a thank-you for tickets to Plaid Tidings

Plaid Homage (water color, acrylic) sent as a thank-you for tickets to Plaid Tidings

Monkey Shines (water color, sticker, glitter marker) previously posted on other blog

Monkey Shines (water color, sticker, glitter marker) previously posted on my other blog

Fan Coral (neon paint monoprint) My granddaughter and I were playing with monoprints. I was going to add fish or something but decided all it needed was the border.

Fan Coral (neon paint monoprint). My granddaughter and I were playing with monoprints. I was going to add fish or something but decided all it needed was the border.

Margarita Doodle (marker, mounted on paper-covered board

Margarita Doodle (marker, mounted on paper-covered board) No, I wasn’t drinking margaritas; the title is inspired by the colors)

Shiny New Year (markers, metallic and glitter markers)

Shiny New Year (markers, metallic and glitter markers)

Cards received:

From Lynne in Maine

From Lynne in Maine

Another from Catherine in Shropshire

Another from Catherine in Shropshire

Finally, two from Honi in New York state.

Finally, two from Honi in New York state.

Honi Jan 15

Offerings may be a little skimpier for a while as I focus on a pile of poems that have been written and critiqued but not finished, plus keeping up with my writing blog. I can’t not do some art though, and I keep adding media, including incorporating stitchery into my artwork.Happy 2015!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

